Membership – Join Free
It's Here!

Get Connected

Get your FREE Thunder Roads Florida membership.

Members get access to special features, newsletters and much more.

Find out more about the Thunder Riders Membership and sign up NOW Click Here

Events Calendar
Feb Florida Events 2018

'Click the Chick' to see monthly events.

Upcoming Events
The Suggestion Box

Got a Suggestion or Feature Request?

Use the suggestion box to submit suggestions

Vote on suggestions submitted by other members.

Monthly Archives

24th Boardwalk Bike Show

By Lulu


Friday of Bike Week or Biketoberfest will always find me on the Boardwalk. The backdrop of the Atlantic and the rides just make taking photos of awesome bikes even better. This year’s show as sponsored by Pepsi-Cola, Full Throttle Magazine and the Daytona Beach Boardwalk Merchants. Trophies were sponsored by Fran Haasch Law Group. First place winners are listed below.

Best of Show:  Steve Galvin, St. Petersburg, FL; 2012 Wikked Steel “Pipe Bomb”

Judge’s Trophy: Will Robertson, Pinellas Park, FL;  2012 Wikked Steel “Bat Bike”

People’s Choice: First Place David Webster/Fred Treadway, Jxnvl, FL; ”Route 66″ Bike

Special Custom: First Place Steve Wisniewski, Eighty-Four, PA; ’08 H-D Streetglide

Evo/V-Twin: First Place Gary Armstrong, Orlando, FL; ’88 H-D Lowrider

Radical Evo: First Place Gary Elswick, Keen Mt., VA; 2007 H-D Softail

Radical Softail: First Place Mike Stout, Parts Unknown; ’07 Big Bear Sled

Shovelhead: First Place Rex Fox, Williamsburg, OH; ’72 H-D FLH

Panhead: First Place Ray Llanes, Miami, FL; 1959 H-D Bobber

Sportster: First Place Tim Firstenberger, Sarasota, FL; ’93 H-D Sportster

Radical Sportster: First Place Casey Carey, Orlando, FL; 2001 Buell Bastard

Dresser: First Place Jason (Lefty Bros. Cycles), Boston, MA; 2012 H-D Road King

Trike: First Place Rick Mutter, Boyertown, PA; ’59 H-D Servicar

Chopper: First Place Jimmy Dandridge, Weirsville, FL; ’05 Big Dog Ridgeback

Vintage: First Place B.K. Keenan, New Ellenton, SC; 1940 H-D EL

Sport Bike: First Place Dan Asher, Indianapolis, IN; 2000 Suzuki Hayabusa

Paint: First Place Keith Jones, Mechanicsville, PA;  2004 Boss Hoss Trike

Metric: First Place Scott Wheeler, Clermont, FL;  2002 Honda VTX

Radical Metric: First Place Lisa Ransier, Bonita Springs, FL; 1977 Yamaha XS 650

Rat Class: Alan Cox, Bonita Springs, FL; 2010 AHV Custom

Comments are closed.